Tuesday, November 2, 2021 is Election Day. Your vote matters.

Citizens of Minnetonka will elect a Mayor, City Council Members, and School Board Members. Click here to learn more about the Minnetonka 2021 election–candidates, ranked choice voting for municipal offices, your voting precinct, etc.

Candidate forums will be hosted by the Minnetonka League of Women Voters, a nonpartisan organization. The candidate forums will be live streamed, recorded and made available to the public. Click here for more information.

Listed below are the candidates for municipal office and school board. Click on the highlighted candidate’s name to connect to their website, if available.

Municipal Office

Citizens of Minnetonka will elect a mayor and city council members via ranked-choice voting. To learn more about ranked-choice voting, click here.

Minnetonka Mayoral Candidates
John Kuhl
Brad Wiersum (I)

City Council At- Large A Candidates
Deb Calvert (I)
Lola Kostrzewski
Karen Ahlbrecht
Wyn Ray
Marshall Glynn

City Council At-Large B Candidates
Kimberly Wilburn
Stacy Cranbrook
Ash Patel
Jim Hadley
Daniel Kral

Minnetonka (ISD 276) School Board Candidates

Select three (3) candidates from the following list of eight.

Dan Olson
Patrick Lee-O’Halloran
Beth Robertson-Martin
Jessica Reader
Meghan Selinger
Michael Remucal
Michael Salyards
Chris Vitale (I)